«Seasons in the Hum»
by The Samuel Jackson Five (N)


Limited edition of 300 hand numbered copies in kraft gatefold digisleeve with matt printed inserts

Out of stock

01. Coalesce
02. Last Days Of Disco In Etnedal
03. Old Country For No Men
04.Third Ear Listening Exercise
05. Mount Whateverest
06. Tremulous Summer Knights
07. Mid-Fi Winter Wonderland
08. Vardebu, 960 moh
09. Let’s Build A Sandcastle

Semi - Instrumental rock with the occasional vocals, a sip of folk, an few bars of electronica, an ounce of 60-70s progressive rock, seasoned with some 90's-00's indie, post and mainstream rock.

Seasons In The Hum is the sound of seven years of

lingering ideas finally coming to frutation in The Samuel

Jackson Five's most meditative and mellow work to date.

Old tunes have been twisted and turned, unfinished

skeletons hiding on rusty harddrives have been dressed

up. The result being a short and sweet musical postcard.

Recorded both above the tree line at Melody Mountain in

Valdres, and in claustrophic rehearsal rooms in Oslo

between June 2008 until May 2014, the album is the result

of hours of listening to old sketches that for some reason

never have been finished, until now.

Thanks to Thomas Meidell's sound engineering and

Thomas Kaldhols visual artistery the album has been

made with virtually no budget, but not without a little help

from some musical friends. Åsa Ree (Einar Stray

Orchestra) added violin, Kaja Pettersen (Marit Larsen)

cello, Trond Gjellum (Panzerpappa, The Suburban

Savages) percussion and Magnus Nielsen (Magnus

Moriarty TM, Meta Forever) theremin.

Seasons In The Hum is the result of a band that has

stopped overthinking music, started to relax and just

making tunes for the fun of it.

Written, arranged and recorded

by The Samuel Jackson Five (2007-2014)

(with help from: Kjetil Gundersen on Mt. Whateverest,

Pål Angelskaar and Magne Mostue on Tremulous Summer Knights)

Engineered by: Meidell, Bade & Kaldhol

Mixed and produced by Thomas Meidell

The Samuel Jackson Five are:

Thomas Meidell, Sigmund Bade, Thomas Kaldhol,

Jonny Knutsen and Stian Tangerud.

The Samuel Jackson Five

the samuel jackson five